Silly Fun

August 31, 2010 at 9:41 am 2 comments

A friend of mine had a Mad Man avatar of himself on facebook, and as a new fan of the show, I followed the link. (How did I miss this show? Where have I been?)

GET YOUR SILLY FUN HERE!

And, unlike other avatar-generator games I’ve seen, this one let me make a version of me that actually resembles me. Well, except that nothing in my closet is that fabulous. And while I do occasionally find myself making presentations, they would rarely involve pictures of scantily clad women.

Entry filed under: Incarnational. Tags: .

I hate bathing suit shopping. Playing with our Food

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cleric at Large  |  August 31, 2010 at 9:53 am

    And, come to think of it, those legs look nothing at all like mine.

    Those legs could probably find boots that fit around the calf- if the women of Mad Men wore boots. Still- it’s a start.

  • 2. Anna  |  August 31, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    Oh my gosh! I love avatar things that look like me!

    One of my loves of the Xbox avatars is that I can make mine quite big. Not big ENOUGH, but it’s a start. And Fable? You can make your character fat in Fable, which I loved. And the Wii Fit character is made to resemble your weight, which is also brilliant. Even though it goes “Oh no!” when it sizes you up.

    Still. Excitement!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Notes from the Fatosphere

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

